Plant. Water. Repeat.

I like this phrase a lot. My responsibility with Gospel isn’t to make converts, after all, only the Holy Spirit can do that. I’ve recently stepped out of the institutional church after 18 years and took a job with a major wireless provider. Every single day I stand at the intersection of humanity and see people from different backgrounds and socio-economic climates. No matter where people are in their current station of life they all have one thing in common: they were created by the Creator. Now I know there are varying views on how salvation works. Some would say that God chooses us while others would say that we choose God. I’m going to be very transparent on this subject for a brief moment: I cannot say with 100% certainty which of the positions are correct because it’s a little above my pay grade 😉. However, there is one thing that I do know and that is my responsibility daily to plant the gospel, water the gospel and then repeat. God creates the fruit from what is planted. So at the end of the day I get to focus on making disciples of Jesus.

What’s your thoughts?

-RoguePastor

Leave a comment